last bit of adhesive. Since most of you will be faced with removing decals that have been in place for long periods of time, the simple "heat and peel" technique will prove ineffective. With that said, as a professional, I know I can When you’re ready to get rid of your old decals, use heat to remove them without leaving any marks or residue. How do you remove decals from your car … % of people told us that this article helped them. Use the hair dryer on the decal to loosen the adhesive. Plug in the hair dryer, turn the heat setting to hot and hold the hair dryer just a few inches above the sticker. removed, there is both an outline and residual adhesive that must now be Using decals can be a fun way to express creativity and individuality, but they can also be tough to remove. Removal is simple, however, depending on the length of time the decal has been affixed to the shirt, it may take more than one attempt to peel it away. Darren Priest, Expert Mobile Car Detailing.com, Auto Fetish Detail Removal of underlying adhesive glue (the thicker adhesive left over from the original decal or wrap), Removal of adhesive glue residue (usually a thin layer left behind from the thicker glue itself), Not all decals are created equal (some are thinner, some have more durable adhesive, some are simply harder to get off than others. There are two stages where the above plastic razors can prove particularly helpful: Wagner Spraytech 0503008 HT1000 Heat Gun, 2 Temp Settings 750ᵒF & 1000ᵒF, soften paint, caulking, adhesive, putty for removal, shrink wrap, bend plastic pipes, and loosen rusted nuts or bolts. This gentle method of removing decals from your car will not only save your defrost lines, but it will protect your car from the sludge that removed decals typically leave behind from their dried adhesive. Put some sealer or car wax over the spot to get a nice shine back and seal the paint that was exposed. Heat the decal with a hair dryer or heat gun. These plastic razor blades w